Bits of Blessings

As I sat down today to decide what to post, all I could think about was how blessed I am and how much I wanted to share my appreciation for the people and things I have been blessed with. Yesterday I had to say goodbye to three of my friends. They are spreading out all over the globe and heading to Texas, Canada, and France, and our goodbyes made me appreciate them and my friends that are near and far so much more.

So, Fridays are going to be dedicated to appreciating the people and the things in my life that make me happy each week. Inspired mostly by Sara’s Pieces of Glitter series, I’ll be posting Instagram snapshots that document my daily blessings.

And we shall call this series Bits of Blessings and it shall be wonderful!

My first ever Carolina Tar Heels game with my dad and my brother. And the Heels won!

My first ever Carolina Tar Heels game with my dad and my brother. And the Heels won!

My best New Years Eve yet, spent with wonderful friends (and cute hats!)

My best New Years Eve yet, spent with wonderful friends (and cute hats!)

The best resolution I've heard yet and my favorite combination of emojis!

The best resolution I’ve heard yet and my favorite combination of emojis!

Filling out my new planner (!!!!) and looking forward to an exciting spring full of celebrations!

Filling out my new planner (!!!!) and looking forward to an exciting spring full of celebrations!

There will be much more to share next week, I promise! Have a wonderful, blessed weekend, chickens!

This entry was posted in Bits of Blessings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bits of Blessings

  1. leah jane says:

    I LOVE Glitter & Grace…and you. Lots & lots. May is going to be SO MUCH FUN!

Leave a Reply

