Bits of Blessings

This is going to be a quick little post, friends, because I am going on a DATE (eeeeeppp!!!!!). But before I go try to calm my butterflies, here are the blessings I documented with my phone this week.

I got a new bicycle for Christmas (the one on the right!) and my mom, brother, and I took our bikes out for a spin on Saturday!

I got a new bicycle for Christmas (the one on the right!) and my mom, brother, and I took our bikes out for a spin on Saturday!

This one actually made me kind of sad. Newsweek put out their #lastprintissue this week. As a news-junkie, seeing print die is quite sad for me. Maybe if I had an iPad I'd be more into the technology shift.

This one actually made me kind of sad. Newsweek put out their #lastprintissue this week. As a news-junkie, seeing print die is quite sad for me. Maybe if I had an iPad I’d be more into the technology shift.

On January 7th, over 500 people joined together on Instagram to honor Gavin Norton, the angel son of Natalie Norton. Natalie is well known in the blogging community and she and her friends inspire me to live my life to the fullest and make things happen every single day. I will forever be grateful to Gavin for bringing his mamma into my life. #GisforGavin

On January 7th, over 500 people joined together on Instagram to honor Gavin Norton, the angel son of Natalie Norton. Natalie is well known in the blogging community and she and her friends inspire me to live my life to the fullest and make things happen every single day. I will forever be grateful to Gavin for bringing his mamma into my life. #GisforGavin.

My roommates and I have been making a SERIOUS effort to go to the gym (I know, can we get anymore cliche?) and I saw this bionic man when I was running laps the other day!

My roommates and I have been making a SERIOUS effort to go to the gym (I know, can we get anymore cliche?) and I saw this bionic man when I was running laps the other day!

And finally, a shot of one of my friends, Katie, singing her heart out at the bar on Wednesday.

And finally, a shot of one of my friends, Katie, singing her heart out at the bar on Wednesday.

Have a wonderful weekend, noodles. May your days be full of as much fun or rest as you crave!

This entry was posted in Bits of Blessings. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bits of Blessings

  1. Em says:

    So fun! Love this post!

  2. leah jane says:

    Ohhh, Emmy…love the new layout.

Leave a Reply

