Bits of Blessings

It has been a few weeks since I rounded up my Instagrams, I’ve been a busy bee at work, but oh my how I have been blessed! Here is just a tiny dose of my life right now:

IMG_2555Last week, one of my best friends, Taylor, and her awesome boyfriend, Justin, came to Greensboro. We went out and had a lovely, sweaty, crazyfun dance party at a local bar. I loved it, and I love them!

IMG_2566I’ve never been one for exercise, but in the last year I’ve really started to be more active. I want to move more because it makes me feel SO much better. It is not about weight loss or the way my body looks, it is about feeling my best and doing the best I know I can. Last weekend, I ran 3.1 miles for the first time EVER. WITHOUT STOPPING!!! This is a huge deal for me!

IMG_2568A picture from another run this week, I did a more challenging route with lots of hills and I KILLED IT. Such a good feeling!

IMG_2561I don’t know about you guys, but my family and I are ADDICTED to The Walking Dead. Last week we watched it at a local coffeehouse! Such a great show, and this past Sunday was the best episode to date, in my opinion. What I loved most about it was that it really got back to what I think is most interesting about the show, how different people react and the decisions they make when the world is at its worst. It is a study of human nature, at its very core. So fascinating!

IMG_2579Another hobby I’ve committed myself to lately, aside from running, is crafting. I. am. obsessed. I love making paper garlands with card stock and my sewing machine!

IMG_2582Another paper garland, this time strung along the top of my chalkboard!

IMG_2601And last but not least, last night I took a trip to the public library. I hadn’t been in ages and I had forgotten how wondrous and playful libraries can make you feel. So much knowledge and so many stories, literally at your fingertips! I only got four books, but I could’ve gotten so, so many more. I started ‘A Million Miles in a Thousand Years‘ by Donald Miller last night and already have a new favorite quote:

“I’ve wondered, though, if one of the reasons we fail to acknowledge the brilliance of life is because we don’t want the responsibility inherent in the acknowledgement. We don’t want to be characters in a story because characters have to move and breath and face conflict with courage. And if life isn’t remarkable, then we don’t have to do any of that; we can be unwilling victims rather than grateful participants.”

I’m sure I’ll have many, many more thoughts on Mr. Miller’s books, and don’t worry, I’ll share with y’all!

But for now, happy weekend, noodles, I’m off to a 8.5 hour shift at work!

This entry was posted in Bits of Blessings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

