Inspiration for the Week: Pillows

During my one free hour this weekend, I found myself hanging out on my Pinterest boards, looking for something cute to post about or a quick craft I could accomplish. While I didn’t come across anything earth shattering,  I did notice that my boards are woefully unorganized. Does this bother anyone else? I could spend DAYS organizing my boards, I wish I had them as broken down and detailed as pinners like Mrs. French do. Even looking at her board covers inspires me!

Any who, I did come up with a new blog series that I thought would help keep things consistent over here. Every Monday, I’m going to post a group of five similar things, just a little visual stimulation to keep everyone going at the start of the week and make me feel a little more creative than my day job does.

For our inaugural post, I have chosen one of my favorite things in the world, pillows! Feast your eyes, friends.

bac9428e650231d4ca1641b4cf0a5f4fI started things off with a solid, but GORGEOUS and lush looking pillow from Joss and Main. I’ve got three similar, darker pillows on my bed and they are the best to sink into after a long day.

2984263_14167223-plwfr2_bThis beauty was orignially introduced to me by the sisters of A Piece of Toast as paintings. When I saw that the artist, Tara Andris, had a Society6 page where you could buy her artwork as pillows, I almost died.

0eb4932e1b06e14db21a922827d9267bThis happy little guy, from Joss and Main again, seems like something I might actually be able to accomplish on my own, if I ever have free time to make pillows again.

13128021I have been using the craziest assortment of colors in my own room lately and I love that this pillow can help tie so many different colors together! The layered circles lend themselves to scales as well, giving this a potentially cool fish theme.

bianca-green-its-your-world-throw-pillow_1_largeAnd you know I couldn’t leave without having some sort of map featured on here. I just love the use of flowers on this map of the world, and this pillow comes in all different sizes too!

Do you prefer patterned or solid pillows? I think the perfect combination has a little bit of both.

Happy Monday, friends!

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Inspiration for the Week. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Inspiration for the Week: Pillows

  1. Brittany says:

    I could spend a rediculous amount of money on throw pillows alone. The last one you have pictures, of the world, is stunning!

Leave a Reply

