Emma Lou Believes In: Upworthy.com

Hey chicken noodles, and welcome to Day 2 of my new blog series! Tuesdays are going to be called Emma Lou Believe In. I am constantly stumbling across things on the internet that set my heart on fire and make me believe in people again. I decided that I really wanted to dedicate more of this blog to promoting amazing sites, people, and organizations that truly make this world/internet a better place! So let’s get started spreading the good news, shall we?

Recently, one of my friends on Facebook shared the following video:

And friends, it stopped me dead in my tracks. It made me think about all the possibility in the world if we could only end the immense hatred. I followed the link of the video to find the awesome website that would post such a video, and I landed at www.upworthy.com.

542665_533442076696655_1922130092_n

And OH BOY, have I found the best thing ever. Their mission explains it best:

“…social media with a mission: to make important stuff as viral as a video of some idiot surfing off his roof. Here’s a piece by The New York Times’ David Carr about our first 100 days.

At best, things online are usually either awesome or meaningful, but everything on Upworthy.com has a little of both. Sensational and substantial. Entertaining and enlightening. Shocking and significant.”

Each of their posts is both entertaining, and incredibly enlightening, I just cannot get enough. You’ll have to check them out for yourself, but I’ll leave you with a video that they posted follow the Stubenville Rape Case verdicts, it is just plain awesome.

Fantastic, right?

Have a good Tuesday friends, and lets all change the world just a little bit today, ok?

This entry was posted in Emma Lou Believes In. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

