Emma Lou is Blessed: April 12, 2013

I had so much trouble picking the picture for today’s blessing!! I had a good week, a very busy, work filled week, but a good one. I finally settled on a picture from today.

IMG_2055I finally started running again yesterday after taking 12 days off (huge mistake). And it was HARD. So hard. I was not born a runner, it is something I’m having to work really hard at but every time I finish a run I feel so AWESOME. Even the short ones, like today, are so rewarding. Today I ran my fastest mile ever! 9 minutes and 36 seconds is pretty amazing for a girl who as a child refused to run. EVER. So this week, I’m blessed to have arms and legs that are fully functioning and allow me to exercise. I am blessed to be healthy and to be surrounded by beautiful neighborhoods to run in.

And I’m blessed to have sunshine-y days, even when they mean feeling like I’m melting mid-run.

Happy weekend, chickens!

This entry was posted in Emma Lou is Blessed. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Emma Lou is Blessed: April 12, 2013

  1. ohhh i know how you feel emma! i am never a big fan of running either thought i’d like to be. đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

