Emma Lou Believes In: Kid President

My thoughts and prayers are with Boston today and all the people touched by this tragedy. While we mourn and try to understand of this senseless act, let us not forget the good in the world. 

You know two things I adore? Kids and inspiring content. Want to see a video that is CHOCK full of both?

That video has been viewed on YouTube over 18 MILLION TIMES!!!! Can you believe that? I can. Watching that video fires me up, it makes me want to go conquer the world. And it makes me want to go watch Space Jam.

After watching the above video for the first time, I decided I need to know more about this AWESOME kid, so I did a little research. Kid President was created by Robby (Kid President himself) and his brother-in-law, Brad. The two of them together decided to create these videos (see them all here) because “we believe kids can change the world. We also believe grown ups can change the world. It just takes all of us working together.” Yes, yes, YES.

My favorite part of their website is this:

“It’s just us having fun and hoping we create something that makes people happier than they were before they clicked play.”

Isn’t that a spectacular thought? I hope that this post leaves you happier than you were before you clicked, and a little more hopeful, too.

This entry was posted in Emma Lou Believes In. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Emma Lou Believes In: Kid President

  1. Terri says:

    Thank you for sharing. I am in love with this kid!!!

Leave a Reply

