Emma Lou Loves: Mumford and Sons

If you could go to any concert in the entire world, just one, who would you see?

If you could only listen to one artist for the rest of your life, who would it be?

At which concert do you think you’re most likely to cry?

My answer to all of the above is without a doubt, no question about it, Mumford and Sons. Every. Single. Time. Haven’t heard of Mumford? (Grandma, I’m talking to you….) Then listen up:

Funny story: My mom is obsessed (OBSESSED) with this song and my brother once walked in on her sitting in the guest room, with this song blasting, reading the lyrics off her phone and singing at the TOP of her lungs. If you know my mom, you know how hilarious this must have been for him.

But anywho, I love this band. It is made up of Marcus Mumford, Ben Lovett, Winston Marshall, and Ted Dwane. These British lads have a way with a banjo and English “folk rock” music. Whatever you want to call it, I love it. Their music literally stirs my soul. I can pick a line from almost any song that has truly moved me and made me think and feel much harder than any song has done, well, ever.

mumford(/)

They are just the best. The best. I cannot even properly put into words how much I love them. Do you have an undying love for Mumford as well? Or is there a different artist you would be happy to listen to forever?

This entry was posted in Emma Lou Loves. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Emma Lou Loves: Mumford and Sons

  1. Vickie says:

    Haha. It’s true. I do love that song!!!

  2. Laura says:

    Mumford and Sons speaks to my soul. It doesn’t matter my mood, the weather, or the time of day; they are always applicable.

Leave a Reply

