Emma Lou is Blessed: April 26, 2013

photoHappy, happy Friday friends! I hope that most of you are looking forward to an awesome weekend! I am looking forward to Sunday because it will be the only day I have off from all of my jobs in the entire month of April. To say I’m excited would be an understatement.

Before I head off for another work day, I just wanted to drop in and remind you all to be thankful for your blessings this week. After perusing my Instagram feed for the last week, I finally settled on a picture from last night. Not only does this picture represent how blessed I am to have found a hat that fits my head (I have a very large head) but it represents how blessed I feel to live in this country.

I’ve tried countless times to write a post about how I felt in the aftermath of the Boston bombings this month, how I felt after the West, Texas explosions, and how I felt after the ricin letter scare. But I just cannot seem to get the words out. All I know for sure is that I feel blessed to live in a country where these people will be brought to justice, where countless citizens are reaching out to comfort each other, and where we will continue to fight against the evils that are attacking us more and more often.

So today, I’m thankful for this country, and all of its citizens.

And I’m thankful for this hat, because I mean, just look at it, its awesome, right?!

This entry was posted in Emma Lou is Blessed. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

