Emma Lou Loves: Maxi Skirts

Ok, here is a nice and shallow post for you guys. With a heavy topic yesterday, and a heavier book topic coming tomorrow, I thought we should mix things up and talk about the lightest thing possible today, clothes.

Last week, I bought my first maxi skirt. I. Am. Obsessed. I haven’t worn it yet because it might be slightly see-through (but I might just say who cares and wear it when it’s dark outside) but I’m still in love. So today, I came THIS CLOSE to ordering a maxi dress, it as birthday gift to myself, and because there was free shipping and a 10% off sale (can anyone else tell I’m trying to justify this purchase to my mom?) but I just couldn’t pull the trigger. Here it is:

b9a4d929b8896b83faa757aae368a225RIGHT?!?! RIGHT?!?! I’m obsessed. I plan to check the website religiously until it goes on sale.

And because one picture isn’t enough for this post, here are three other maxi’s I’m loving…

101c1b143d6dcc6bc268ba7c9e3e6886

cn5938080

img0791dn(1/2/3/4)

They are just so flowy and pretty! I love love love them. Happy Wednesday, friends!! Only 3 days till my birthday!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Emma Lou Loves. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Emma Lou Loves: Maxi Skirts

  1. leah jane says:

    That multicolor, watercolor-esque one is SO BEAUTIFUL.

  2. Loveee! Need to pick up one of those skirts to get ready for summer!

Leave a Reply

