Emma Lou Believes In: The Birthday Party Project!

You guys, I’m 23. Holy cow, how is this possible!? I had the most wonderful birthday weekend with my friends and family and I’m feeling very blessed right now. And since I’m still riding the birthday high, I thought that I would share a special birthday organization with you today!

923bab_6c610df15d7426f8c67c54cad3471d29.png_srz_170_151_75_22_0.50_1.20_0.00_png_srzThe Birthday Party Project is based in North Texas and was founded by Paige Chenault, an event planner who is passionate about making sure every child feels celebrated on their birthday. The organization collects donations, in the form of birthday decorations, gifts, treats, as well as monetary donations, and then uses them to host birthday parties for the homeless children in Dallas, TX. The project has really caught fire this last year and I have seen many, many people across the world wide web using the hashtag #shareyourbirthday to encourage others to consider underprivileged kids when celebrating their own, or someone else’s birthday!

I just adore this movement and how it brings kids from all different backgrounds together to do what they do best, just be kids.

So on your next birthday, would you consider sending a care package of things from Party City or the Target Dollar Section to help brighten these kids days? I really think it would be the best birthday gift ever, for all of us.

This entry was posted in Emma Lou Believes In. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

