Emma Lou Reads: The Everygirl News Now

One of my favorite things about my undergraduate degree in Political Science is that it has made me so much more aware and curious about the news and the world around me. I am not one to sit around and wait for the news to knock me over the head, I seek out news day and night, through all types of sources. Sometimes this becomes troublesome, during major news events I become all consumed by the 24 hour news networks, but I would rather have to rip myself away from the news than not know what is going on.

I’ve found that most of my peers are not incredibly informed when it comes to the news, but I don’t think it is for lack of trying. There is a lot of stuff out there and articles are often long and cumbersome for someone looking to quickly find out the highlights of the week.

evvvv

And that my friends, is where The Everygirl’s News Now feature comes in. I have been a huge fan of The Everygirl since their start in 2012, but one of their newest features, News Now, is my favorite for sure. Each week, Lacie and Brooke break down the week’s news into categories and then provide a brief blurb with the updates, as well as links to other sources. This system is genius, my friends, it uses an outlet that hundreds of girls already read, and makes it easy for them to stay up to date on current events.

I plan to start linking to these posts both on my Facebook page as well as on the blog as often as possible, and I SERIOUSLY encourage y’all to check it out!

Staying informed of what is going on in our world is the first step towards changing it.

This entry was posted in Emma Lou Reads. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

