Kate Spade Inspired Bridal Shower

My bestest friend, Leah, got engaged to her wonderful boyfriend last January and ever since we have all been day dreaming and brainstorming ideas for her bachelorette party, bridal shower, and the actual wedding! Now that we are less than 3 months away from the big day, things have really started to fall into place and we are executing many of the things that were mere plans a few months ago.

As the maid of honor, I am in charge of the bridal shower and along with Leah’s mom and a family friend, we are putting together an afternoon that I think the bride to be and all her friends and family will enjoy quite a bit!

After perusing Pinterest and many, many blogs I decided on a Kate Spade theme for the shower. The majority of my inspiration came from the lovely Em of Em for Marvelous. As you’ll see below, I drew a ton of inspiration for the invites from her own design! I finally finished my invites and mailed them out last week, so now that Leah has received hers (and the RSVPs are starting to roll in) I thought I would share the finished product here!

First things first, I want to give credit where credit is due, here are the invitations that Em sent out for a shower she hosted last summer:

Em-for-Marvelous-colorful-bridal-shower

 

They are oh so beautiful and I knew I wanted to replicate something similar. I fiddled around with Photoshop for a while (I’m a super beginner with it) and eventually found a design I liked. Originally I wanted to do the writing in white, but who knew you can’t print in white from a home computer?! Not me! Peasant mistake 🙂

There where two different colors for the invites, I bought a pack of card stock that had a variety of pinks in it so I decided to mix things up a bit.

DSC_0001(I promise the dark pink ones are much easier to read in person!)

DSC_0019I’m still incredibly happy with how they came out, I hand cut and glued the gold stripes on and my mom and I hand stamped the envelopes. I was going to order polka dot envelopes, but they were going to be about $35, not worth it. And I love the way these came out!

You may also notice that I changed the wording in the original Kate Spade quote a bit. To be completely honest, I typed these out and printed them before noticing that I had swapped out ‘strong’ for ‘kind.’ At first I was dismayed but I decided in the end that Leah is incredibly kind, so this worked too. But lesson learned, always proof read!!

I am going to order the cake for the shower later today and I cannot wait to share the other crafts I’m doing in preparation once the shower date has come and gone!

 

This entry was posted in Leah's Bridal Shower. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kate Spade Inspired Bridal Shower

  1. Em says:

    Your invites look great, friend! I’m sure the shower will be wonderful!

  2. leah jane says:

    Nuggetttt, I LOVE the invites! You did such a wonderful job. I can’t wait til the shower to see all of your other creative crafts! Love you, so thankful to have you ❤

Leave a comment